Mansfield High Football Team Honored

The Mansfield High football team held its annual banquet Dec. 9.


The Mansfield High football team held its annual recognition banquet, Dec. 9. The Hornets won the Hockomock League's Kelley-Rex Division, beating Duxbury in the Division 2 playoffs before losing to Reading in the Super Bowl.

Receiving this year's honors for the Hornets were:

MVP: Robert Rapoza
Most Improved: Mike Cunningham
Sportsmanship Award: Brian Spillane
Loyalty Award: Adam Blake
Gold Helmet Award: Will Palanza
Grave Digger Shovel Award: Steve Zieselman
Gridiron Scholarship: Matt Rockwell, Ryan Galanti.

Next year's captains: Nick Paquin, Mike Hershman, Kyle Wisnieski, Alex Ruddy and Zieselman.

Hockomock League All-Stars: Antonio Medeiros, offensive line, Rapoza, running back, Brendan Hill, wide-receiver and James Comer, defensive line. Honorable mention was Palanza, a linebacker

Boston Globe EMass All-Stars: Comer, Hill and Rapoza.



More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »