.

Where is Mansfield High Rated in Pre-Season Football Polls?

ESPN-Boston has the Hornets 19th in the state.

 

In the preseason polls, the Mansfield High football team is either going to win the Hockomock League Kelly-Rex title or be third rated team in the league.

In the Boston Herald, Division 2 poll, the Hornets are the sixth rated team in their Division 2A and the top team in the Hockomock League.

In the ESPN-Boston poll, the Hornets are seeded No. 19, expected to finish with 9-2 record and be the third-best team in the league behind King Philip (9-2) and North Attleboro (10-1). EPSN is predicting a breakout season for sophomore Brendan Hall, who is also a basketball standout.

Mansfield High Football Schedule:

Saturday, Sept. 8: Westfield, 6:30 pm., Flag Football Night
Friday, Sept. 14:Needham 7 p.m., Pop Warner Night
Friday, Sept. 21: at Dracut 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 28: at Stoughton (DD) 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 5: Attleborough 7 p.m. Cops-4-Kidz Night
Friday, Oct. 12: at Canton (DD) 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 19: King Philip 7 p.m., Homecoming/Teacher Appreciation
Friday, Oct. 26: at North Attleborough 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 2: at Taunton 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 9: Franklin 7 p.m., Senior Parents
Thursday, Nov. 21:  Foxborough (DD) 10 a.m. Thanksgiving

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something